skip to main content

Rules of Handicapping FAQs

Course Handicap and Playing Handicap

Q. When players compete from different tees, do we have to make any adjustments?

A. Since a Course Handicap™ represents the number of strokes received to play to par, an adjustment is only necessary if players are competing from tees with different pars.

When par is different, the player(s) competing from the tees with the higher par simply add the difference in par to their Playing Handicap(s)™. (Rule 6.2b, Rules of Handicapping)