skip to main content

IN PARTNERSHIP WITH 2020 Rules Question of the WeekWeek of March 9, 2020

Question: In the rain, a player holds an umbrella over his or her head with one hand while holing a short putt with his or her putter held in the other hand; there is no penalty.

A) True (correct)

B) False  

Explanation: The player is allowed to hold the umbrella himself or herself. It would be a penalty if the player's caddie or any other person held the umbrella over the player's head while the player made a stroke. See Rule 10.2b(5)