2020 Bob Jones Award: Celebrating Se Ri Pak

Se Ri Pak took golf to new heights during her 20-year professional career and inspired an entire generation with her U.S. Women’s Open victory in 1998.  Her character, sportsmanship and generosity, combined with her accomplishments on the course, left an enduring impact on the game.

In January of 2020, Pak was named the USGA’s Bob Jones Award recipient, the organization’s highest honor, which recognizes an individual who demonstrates the spirit, personal character and respect for the game exhibited by Jones, winner of nine USGA championships.

List of Bob Jones Award winners



Highlights: 1998 U.S. Women's Open

2016: Se Ri Makes Her Final U.S. Women's Open Start

Documentary: 1998 U.S. Women's Open- Two Winners

1998 U.S. Women's Open Film: "Leader of the Pak"

1998 U.S. Women's Open Playoff Telecast: Back 9