skip to main content

U.S. Women's Amateur Four-Ball History

U.S. Women's Amateur Four-Ball: Results | Records

The creation of the U.S. Women's Amateur Four-Ball Championship was announced on Feb. 11, 2013, along with the U.S. Amateur Four-Ball. They became the first additions to the USGA roster of national championships since the U.S. Women's Mid-Amateur in 1987.

Four-ball has become a widely popular format for State and Regional Golf Associations across the United States. In 2012, more than 150 championships, either strictly four-ball or as part of a competition format, were conducted in all 50 states and the District of Columbia.

Mika Liu and Rinko Mitsunaga claimed the first title in 2015 at Bandon Dunes Resort (Pacific Dunes) with a 4-and-3 victory in the final match over Hannah O'Sullivan and Robynn Ree.

U.S. Women's Amateur Four-Ball Champions (2015-Present)

2015: Mika Liu and Rinko Mitsunaga d. Hannah O'Sullivan and Robynn Ree, 4 and 3; Bandon Dunes Resort (Pacific Dunes), Bandon, Ore.; Medalists: 133, Athena Yang and Kendall Griffin; Entries: 336 (sides)

2016: Hailee Cooper and Kaitlyn Papp d. Angelina Kim and Brianna Navarrosa, 19 holes; 500 ReferenceError: "use" is not defined

ReferenceError: "use" is not defined

Cannot serve request to /content/usga/home-page/championships/2015/history-21474870303.html on this server

Apache Sling