2020 U.S. Women's Amateur Championship ExemptionsWoodmont Country Club, Rockville, Md. | August 3-9

Players in the following categories are eligible for exemption into the 120th U.S. Women's Amateur Championship. While players might meet any of the following criteria for exemption into the championship, each player who wishes to compete in the championship proper must file a Championship Entry Application by July 8 at 5 p.m. EDT, and agree to follow all health and safety protocols outlined by the USGA on the application form. (NOTE: Blank entries will be filed by the USGA for players who become exempt after close of entries.)

BOLD: First time a player is listed

Winners of the U.S. Women’s Amateur Championship the last 10 years (2010-2019)

Hannah O'Sullivan (2015)
Gabriela Ruffels (2019)

Runners-up of the U.S. Women’s Amateur Championship the last three years (2017-2019)

Semifinalists of the U.S. Women’s Amateur Championship the last two years (2018-2019) 

Megha Ganne
Gabriela Ruffels

Round of 32 from the 2019 U.S. Women’s Amateur Championship

Tyler Akabane
Lauren Beaudreau
Hailey Borja
Caroline Canales
Katie Chipman
Allisen Corpuz
Bentley Cotton
Amanda Doherty
Annabell Fuller
Megha Ganne
Haylin Harris
Lauren Hartlage
Emily Hawkins
Angela Liu
Brooke Matthews
Michaela Morard
Alexa Pano
Pimnipa Panthong
Kaitlyn Papp
Gabriela Ruffels
Rino Sasaki
Megan Schofill
Brooke Seay
Aneka Seumanutafa
Brynn Walker
Therese Warner
Kenzie Wright

Any player who qualified for the 2019 U.S. Women’s Open Championship

Tyler Akabane
Celeste Dao
Megan Furtney
Megha Ganne
Paris Hilinski
Sabrina Iqbal
Shannon Johnson
Auston Kim
Gina Kim
Dasom Ma
Alexa Pano
Kaitlyn Papp
Gabriela Ruffels
Nanako Ueno
Rose Zhang
Reagan Zibiliski

From the U.S. Girls’ Junior Championship, winners in 2016-2019; runners-up in 2018-2019 and round of 16 in 2019.

Erica Shepherd (2017 champion)
Lei Ye (2019 champion)
Alexa Pano (2018 runner-up)
Jillian Bourdage (2019 runner-up)
(2019 Round of 16)
Sophie Bae
Lauren Beaudreau
Jillian Bourdage
Briana Chacon
Anne Chen
Sabrina Iqbal
Mika (Meijia) Jin
Grace Kim
Jasmine Ly
Brooke Seay
Grace Summerhays
Nicole Whiston
Kelly Xu
Lei Ye
Rose Zhang

From the U.S. Women’s Mid-Amateur Championship, winners in 2016-2019; runners-up in 2018-2019 and semifinalists in 2019.

Julia Potter-Bobb (2016 champion)
Kelsey Chugg (2017 champion)
Shannon Johnson (2018 champion)
Ina Kim-Schaad (2019 champion)
Kelsey Chugg (2018 runner-up)
Talia Campbell (2019 runner-up)
Lauren Greenlief (2019 semifinalist)
Meghan Stasi (2019 semifinalist)

From the U.S. Senior Women’s Amateur Championship, winners in 2016-2019 and runners-up in 2018-2019

Ellen Port (2016 champion)
Judith Kyrinis (2017 champion)
Lara Tennant (2018 and 2019 champion)
Sue Wooster (2018 and 2019 runner-up)

Winners of the 2019 U.S. Women’s Amateur Four-Ball Championship

Megan Furtney
Erica Shepherd

Playing members of the United States and Great Britain & Ireland Curtis Cup Teams, four year exemption once appointed to the team (2018).

Mariel Galdiano (USA)
Annabell Fuller (GB&I)
Paula Grant (GB&I)
Lily May Humphreys (GB&I)
Shannon McWilliam (GB&I)
Olivia Mehaffey (GB&I)

Playing members of the two most current United States Women’s World Amateur Teams (2016 & 2018)

Mariel Galdiano (2016)

Winners of The Women’s Amateur Championship (five-year exemption) (2016-2019).

Emily Toy (2019)

Winner of the 2019 European Ladies’ Amateur Championship.

Winner of the 2020 Women’s Mexican International Amateur Championship.

Cory Lopez

Winners and runners-up of the 2020 North & South Women’s Amateur and Women’s Western Amateur Championship, and winner and runner-up (including ties) of the 2020 Ladies National Golf Association Championship.

From the Women’s World Amateur Golf Ranking®/WAGR®, the top 75-ranked players as of June 24, 2020. Players exempt under this category must file an entry prior to the close of entries. (Ranking in parentheses)

Alyaa Abdulghany (34)
Emilie Alba Paltrinieri (12)
Hanna Alberto (62)
Ho Yu An (50)
Jaravee Boonchant (19)
Virginia Bossi (60)
Zoe Campos (55)
Hailee Cooper (72)
Allisen Corpuz (39)
Hannah Darling (59)
Amanda Doherty (45)
Catarina Don (9)
Pilar Echeverria (65)
Dorthea Forbrigd (42)
Annabell Fuller (48)
Sofia Garcia (16)
Amelia Garvey (25)
Linn Grant (10)
Sophie Guo (44)
Nataliya Guseva (54)
Lauren Hartlage (47)
Yu-Chiang Hou (2)
Yu-Sang Hou (35)
Lily May Humphreys (18)
Julia Johnson (66)
Tsubasa Kajitani (52)
Gurleen Kaur (68)
Auston Kim (21)
Gina Kim (31)
Grace Kim (56)
Sara Kouskova (71)
Aline Krauter (70)
Agathe Laisne (41)
Ye Won Lee (22)
Amalie Leth-Nissen (58)
Ingrid Lindblad (4)
Siyun Liu (23)
Carolina Lopez-Chacarra Coto (36)
Hsin-Yu Lu (73)
Candice Mahe (63)
Lucie Malchirand (15)
Julie McCarthy (29)
Shannon McWilliam (74)
Olivia Mehaffey (17)
Tereza Melecka (61)
Emilia Migliaccio (5)
Elena Moosmann (57)
Benedetta Moresco (6)
Alessia Nobilio (3)
Natasha Andrea Oon (64)
Sara Ota (53)
Alexa Pano (20)
Pimnipa Panthong (27)
Kaitlyn Papp (13)
Kiira Riihijarvi (38)
Pauline Roussin-Bouchard (1)
Gabriela Ruffels (11)
Amanda Sambach (28)
Megan Schofill (32)
Paula Schulz-Hanssen (26)
Aneka Seumanutafa (33)
Emma Spitz (14)
Maja Stark (7)
Carla Tejado (51)
Kaleigh Telfer (49)
Tsai Ching Tseng (67)
Nanako Ueno (30)
Beatrice Wallin (43)
Lauren Walsh (75)
Isobel Wardle (40)
Lei Ye (24)
Anna Zanusso (69)
Agustina Zeballos (46)
Rose Zhang (8)

From the Women’s World Amateur Golf Ranking, the top 20-ranked players using the WAGR Age Filter as of June 24, 2020. Players cannot be age 19 on or before August 9, 2020. Player’s WAGR profile must include date of birth to be considered for this exemption category. Must have filed an entry prior to the close of entries.

Emilie Alba Paltrinieri
Ho Yu An
Zoe Campos
Sadie Englemann
Giovanna Fernandez Lopez

Annabell Fuller
Nataliya Guseva
Lily May Humphreys
Paula Kirner
Amalie Leth-Nissen
Hsin-Yu Lu
Lucie Malchirand
Alessia Nobilio
Natasha Andrea Oon
Alexa Pano
Euphemie Rhodes
Amanda Sambach
Paula Schulz-Hanssen
Carla Tejedo
Rose Zhang

Special exemptions as selected by the USGA. Requests must be submitted via the Preliminary Application by July 8, 2020 at 5 p.m. EDT. 

NOTE: Remaining spots in the championship field will be filled using the World Amateur Golf Ranking®. Once the field is set, the USGA will compile an alternate list for each championship based on WAGR®. All non-exempt players who wish to be considered for the remaining spots or alternate status must complete an online application at champs.usga.org prior to the close of entries on July 8, 2020. More information on the application process can be found in the Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)