2019 U.S. Senior Open Fast FactsThe Warren Course at Notre Dame, Notre Dame, Ind.

PGA Tour Champions stalwart Bernhard Langer won the U.S. Senior Open in 2010 at Sahalee Country Club. (USGA/Steven Gibbons)

U.S. Senior Open Home

Tickets https://2019ussenioropen.com/tickets/
Venue Warren Golf Course at Notre Dame
Opened 1999
Architect Bill Coore and Ben Crenshaw
Dates of Championship June 27-30
Field Size 156 competitors
Yardage/Par 6,943 yardst/Par 70 (Subject to change)
Eligibility Open to any professional and amateur golfer who is 50 years of age as of June 27 and whose Handicap Index does not exceed 3.4.
Entries Open Feb. 20
Entries Close May 8 at 5 p.m. EDT
2018 Championship David Toms, of Shreveport, La., carded an even-par 70 in the final round to hold off Miguel Angel Jimenez, Tim Petrovic and Jerry Kelly by one stroke at The Broadmoor in Colorado Springs, Colo. To read more, click here.
Quotable "I hadn't been able to get the job done on the Champions Tour. I was close many times. I just wanted to be there in the end. And the way it worked out with that putt on 17 and then I played 18 really solid. To be able to win the tournament. It's very rewarding. It's a great place. It's a great venue. I enjoyed my week. And obviously to get a victory is even more special." -- David Toms
Notable Past Events at Warren Golf Course at Notre Dame 2010 U.S. Women's Amateur Public Links (Emily Tubert)
2005 & 2010 NCAA Men's Regionals
2011 and 2015 NCAA Women's Regionals

2001-2005 Big East Men's Golf Championship
2003-2005 Big East Women's Golf Championship 
Notable Fast Fact This will be the first U.S. Senior Open and 16th USGA championship contested on a collegiate golf course. 
Honorary Chairmen Former Notre Dame football standouts and 2015 Pro Football Hall of Fame inductees Tim Brown and Jerome Bettis are serving as the honorary chairmen for the championship. Brown, in 1987, became the first wide receiver to win the Heisman Trophy, while Bettis won a Super Bowl with the Pittsburgh Steelers in 2006.
Notable U.S. Senior Open Champions Arnold Palmer (1981); Miller Barber (1982, 1984-85); Billy Casper (1983); Gary Player (1987-88); Lee Trevino (1990); Jack Nicklaus (1991, 1993); Tom Weiskopf (1995); Hale Irwin (1998, 2000); Allen Doyle (2005-06); Fred Funk (2009); Bernhard Langer (2010); Colin Montgomerie (2014)
Notable U.S. Senior Open runners-up a-William C. Campbell (1980); Gene Littler (1982); Arnold Palmer (1984); Gary Player (1986); Bob Charles (1988); Jack Nicklaus (1990, 1995); Chi Chi Rodriguez (1991); Hale Irwin (1996, 2004); Tom Watson (2002-03, 2006); Ben Crenshaw (2007); Fred Couples (2010); Fred Funk (2008, 2012-13); Mark O’Meara (2011); Colin Montgomerie (2015); Miguel Angel Jimenez (2016, 2018); Billy Mayfair (2016)
Schedule of Play Thursday, June 27 (18 holes, stroke play)
Friday, June 28 (18 holes, stroke play)
Saturday, June 29 (18 holes, stroke play)
Sunday, June 30 (18 holes, stroke play)
Cut Low 60 scorers and ties will play the final 36 holes
Playoff Should there be a tie after 72 holes, a two-hole aggregate playoff will take place immediately following play
Future Sites 2020: Newport Country Club, Newport, R.I./June 25-28
2021: Omaha Country Club, Omaha, Neb./July 8-11
2022: Saucon Valley Country Club, Bethlehem, Pa./June 23-26