Note: The Rule referenced here goes into effect on Jan. 1, 2019 as part of golf's new Rules. To learn more about the upcoming changes, visit usga.org/rules.
Question: In match play, a hole may be tied when, after the hole has begun, the player and opponent agree to consider the hole tied. There is no penalty for doing so.
A) True (correct)
Explanation: This answer is from the Rules of Golf effective Jan. 1, 2019: As long as at least one of the players in the match has made a stroke to begin the hole, there is no penalty for agreeing to consider a hole tied. See Rule 3.2a.