Rules Question of the Weekin Partnership With Rolex l Week of October 15, 2018

Question: In stroke play, a competitor concedes a short putt to a fellow-competitor and knocks the ball away. The fellow-competitor tees off on the next hole. What is the ruling?

A) There is no penalty.

B) The fellow-competitor is disqualified. (correct)

Explanation: In stroke play, the player must hole out on every hole. If they do not and they make a stroke from the next teeing ground, the player is disqualified.. See Decision 3-2/1.