USGA Awards

The USGA champions the inherent values of the game by bestowing several nationally recognized awards. Chief among them is the Bob Jones Award . Presented annually since 1955, the USGA’s highest honor is given in recognition of sportsmanship in golf. Given since 1996, the Joe Dey Award recognizes an individual’s meritorious service to the game as a volunteer. The Green Section Award , first presented in 1961, honors distinguished service to golf through work with turfgrass. The  Ike Grainger Award is also given annually to those individuals who have served as USGA volunteers for 25 years.


List of Bob Jones Award winners


List of Joe Dey Award winners  

List Of 2014 Ike Grainger Award recipients

More from the USGA