Rules FAQ

Rule 17-4

Holing Ball with Flagstick in Hole after Stroke from off Putting Green

Q. Jeff played a stroke from off the putting green. The ball came to rest in the hole, leaning against the flagstick, and all of the ball was below the lip of the hole. What should Jeff do?

A. Jeff`s ball is holed. The provisions of Rule 17-4 do not apply once the ball is holed. (Definition of "Holed" and Rule 17-4)

Below you can view videos related to this Rule.



Learn what you can do with the flagstick

View Video