Rules FAQ

Rule 17-1

Replacing Flagstick after Ball Played from Putting Green Comes to Rest off Green

Q. Amy had the flagstick removed from the hole before playing on the putting green. She misjudged the distance, and the ball rolled off the green. May she have the flagstick replaced in the hole before playing her next stroke?

A. Yes. There is nothing in Rule 17 that prohibits the replacement of the flagstick during play of the hole.

Below you can view videos related to this Rule.



Learn what you can do with the flagstick

View Video