Rules FAQ


Rule 16-2

Ball Overhanging Lip Falls into Hole

Q.  Gina has played two strokes and her ball is lying on the putting green. She plays her third stroke and the ball is overhanging the hole. Before Gina can reach her ball, it falls into the hole. What is Gina`s score for the hole?

A.  3. As the ball fell into the hole before 10 seconds after Gina reached the hole had passed, she is considered to have holed out with her third stroke. If Gina had reached the ball, waited 10 seconds, then the ball fell into the hole, Gina`s score for the hole would have been 4.


Below you can view videos related to this Rule.


RealPlayer Windows Media Player
High Bandwidth High Bandwidth
Low Bandwidth Low Bandwidth

RealPlayer Windows Media Player
High Bandwidth High Bandwidth
Low Bandwidth Low Bandwidth