Rules FAQ


Rule 13-4

Placing Clubs or a Rake in a Hazard

Q.  Am I allowed to place the rake or clubs in the bunker or water hazard near me while I play my stroke in the same hazard?

A.  Yes, provided you do not improve the lie of the ball or test the condition of the hazard in doing so. (Exception 1 to Rule 13-4)


Below you can view videos related to this Rule.

View Video
View Video

RealPlayer Windows Media Player
High Bandwidth High Bandwidth
Low Bandwidth Low Bandwidth

RealPlayer Windows Media Player
High Bandwidth High Bandwidth
Low Bandwidth Low Bandwidth

RealPlayer Windows Media Player
High Bandwidth High Bandwidth
Low Bandwidth Low Bandwidth

RealPlayer Windows Media Player
High Bandwidth High Bandwidth
Low Bandwidth Low Bandwidth