Rules FAQ


Rule 6-4

Switching Caddies During Round

Q.  My caddie was late to the first tee so I started the round with a caddie from the course. May I switch back to my caddie once he arrives at the golf course?

A.  Yes. Rule 6-4 requires that the player have only one caddie at a time. There is no limit on the number of caddies a player may have during the round.


Below you can view videos related to this Rule.

Video
Walking off the final green with an apparent victory
In the final round of the 1957 U.S. Women's Open Jackie Pung walked off the final green with an apparent victory, but before the competition closed, Pung learned that she had mistakenly signed for a 5 instead of a 6 on the fourth hole.
RealPlayer Windows Media Player
High Bandwidth High Bandwidth
Low Bandwidth Low Bandwidth