Q. Is an umbrella or a ball retriever considered part of the player’s 14 clubs?
A. No. Umbrellas and ball retrievers are not golf clubs as described in Appendix II. Thus, they are not counted as part of the player’s 14 clubs for the purposes of applying Rule 4-4.
Below you can view videos related to this Rule.
|Carrying 15 clubs|
At the 2001 British Open, final round co-leader Ian Woosnam's frustration bubbled over on the second tee when he discovered he was carrying 15 clubs when only allowed 14.
|RealPlayer||Windows Media Player|
|High Bandwidth||High Bandwidth|
|Low Bandwidth||Low Bandwidth|